Cabbage Patch Hat Pattern Improved

Grow Sew Happy

I got an order through etsy for a cabbage patch hat like the first one I made (see the first hat, and learn the loop stich, by clicking here: Cabbage Patch Hat), however when I went to try to follow my own pattern, I had difficulty. First, the hat came out too small, I fixed that by using a head size chart I found at Crochet Geek. Also, I discovered that I hadn’t noted how I bound the pigtails! So here is my much improved pattern!

Cabbage Patch Doll Hat
Hook: Size H crochet hook, my go-to size!
Yarn: Vanna’s Choice Soft, Rust color
Size 6-12 Month
Round 1: ch 3, join to form loop, ch 3, 9 dc, join to ch 3
Round 2: Ch 2, 1 dc in ch spot, 2 dc each dc around. Place a “marker yarn” in a different color to keep…

View original post 219 more words

Leave a Reply

