DIY Deer Costume (Plus How to Make Faux Antlers)

Random Housewifery

DIY Deer Costume | Random Housewifery

So two weeks before Halloween, I was racking my brain, trying to think of something relatively fast and easy that I could use or make for a costume. We had no money for buying large amounts of fabric, so sewing a whole outfit was out of the question. I also had to find something that would work with my short hair, which I had recently dyed red. Suddenly I remembered: one of my Facebook friends had done the most adorable (and easy!) deer costume last year. The costume was mostly make-up based, and deer do have reddish hair, so, I thought, I should be able to make it work!

View original post 4,363 more words

Leave a Reply

