My spiritual standing and growth

Being a Healer. My own witchy ways and lessons I was born into a Lutheran and Presbyterian denominational Christian families. My grandparents would take me to the Presbyterian Church every weekend to every few months. I listened to the sermons and the messages in the Bible but I never really felt a connection with it. I would look around at the people that had a “strong faith” and a “healthy connection” to the God of the church. When I was there I felt like I was just going through the messages until it would be time to sing and go home. I enjoyed the singing part of it because I have always loved singing and being a part of the bigger group that was singing.

After church my grandmother and I would bake and take the goodies to the neighbors. I always brought baked goods home from my grandparents house. (I will continue with this in another blog. Subscribe and keep up for further information.) Back onto topic though. I was told I had to go to church until I was ten.

On my tenth birthday I was given the choice about whether I wanted to go to church anymore, and I had decided that I didn’t want to go to my grandparents church anymore. It wasn’t a very popular offer but it made me happy. I still had a relationship with my grandparents after that. They would go to church and I would sleep in or read until they came home. I started trying other crafts while they would be gone and found other interesting things.

But what I found when I was making something I felt more connected especially when I was working in a garden or cooking. Over the years I had studied several different religions and belief systems. Wiccan/pagan had caught my attention several times but I avoided it for a long time because I thought it would make my family turn away from me and disown me. I eventually decided to make myself happy and religion is a topic that we don’t talk about in our family so it works out.

I feel more connected to the goddess and it has made me feel more accepted and happier since I decided to go down this route. I have done healing spells so I am not just a wiccan I am also a somewhat practicing witch. I have been studying it for a while and it makes me feel peaceful. I read tarot cards and I have scared others because of how accurate my predictions have been. I have been studying other types of it and I will be making an herb garden so that I can make my own medicine when needed.

Over the years that I have studied this I have become more who I want to be because I’m not trying to be someone else. I’m not forcing my belief on my son he is going to get the choice to go whatever path he wants when he is older.

His father was a pagan and he didn’t like that I went to a Christian Church for a while because I thought it would be a good place for my son to be. Yes this is a mix of different things but this is where my mind comes from.

I hope you all enjoy and will subscribe so you can see where else my mind comes from. If you would like to read more about my spiritual path please check out my other blog.

If you would like to suggest a topic then comment and suggest or send me a email about it. Would love to hear from all of you.

Leave a Reply

